Spartans Stand Strong Week 2014

Posted on Monday, September 22nd, 2014 by Emily McKenzie under Campus Events, Greek Life. Tags: , ,

Spartans Stand Strong week 2014 scheduleSeptember 22-26 celebrates Spartans Stand Strong week! Check out our complete schedule and visit our webpage for more info!

Newest Student Group Additions

Posted on Tuesday, September 16th, 2014 by Emily McKenzie under Student Groups.

Congratulations on this weeks’ newest student group additions!

RSNA Student Association

For more information about these group and others, please visit

Homecoming 2014

Posted on Tuesday, September 16th, 2014 by Emily McKenzie under Campus Events. Tags: , ,

2014HomecomingStudentPosterGet ready, Spartans! Click to enlarge our Homecoming Student Events poster!

Know someone who would be a great candidate for Homecoming King or Queen? Pass on our application – the deadline is September 26!

Fall Special Allocations Timeline Announced

Posted on Wednesday, September 3rd, 2014 by Emily McKenzie under Student Groups. Tags: ,

If you are a student organization who will be requesting allocations, please adhere to the following timeline:

  • Organization Allocation Orientation Meetings for the Fall 2014 Special Allocations will be held Thursday September 11 from 4:30-5:30 in EUC Maple and Friday, September 12 from 2:30-3:30 in EUC Joyner. These meetings are mandatory in order to request allocations.
  • Packets can be turned into the CAP office starting Wednesday September 17 at 9:00AM, with a deadline of Thursday September 18 at 4:45PM.
  • When you stop by the CAP office to turn in your packet, you will be asked to sign-up for a hearing. Hearings will be held Friday September 19Monday September 22, and Tuesday September 23.
  • Deliberations will be from Monday September 29 – Wednesday October 8.
  • Budget presentation to the Senate will be on Wednesday October 8

Upcoming Programs

Posted on Thursday, August 21st, 2014 by Emily McKenzie under Campus Events. Tags: ,

Don’t let the routine of the start of classes get you down – the fun is just beginning! There are always events and activities going on around UNCG. Whether you are interested in joining an intramural group, getting involved with the Greek community, or practicing yoga on the EUC lawn, check out the next 6 weeks of programming schedule for more information! Click the poster to enlarge.

uncg 2014-2015 6 week programming poster