2016 Excellence Awards Banquet Winners

Posted on Tuesday, April 21st, 2015 by Emily McKenzie under The CAP Feed. Tags: , ,

Congratulations to all of our 2016 Excellence Banquet Winners!

Office of Multicultural Affairs Humanitarian Award – Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SPHE-UNCG)

Office of Leadership and Service-Learning Peer Leadership Educator of the Year – Briona Rivers

Elliott University Center Student Employee of the Year – Antonio “Tone” Roberson

New Student & Spartan Family Programs PFAC Scholarship – Karen Boger and Tia Blaze Jarrell

2015-2016 Student Groups of Excellence – Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc., Chi Upsilon Sigma, Neo Black Society, and UNCGGreen

Campus Activities & Programs

Emerging Student Leader – Matthew Kerr
Outstanding Student Leader – Regina Da Silva
Outstanding Student Group Advisor – Pierre Campbell, Chi Upsilon Sigma
Excellence in Innovation – Mystique Modeling Troupe
Excellence in Advocacy – Chi Upsilon Sigma
Excellence in Community Service – Society of Hispanic Professional Engineers (SPHE-UNCG)
Outstanding New Student Group – Percussion Club
Spartan Leadership Awards – Alexa Florencio-Picazo, Amik Chowdhury, Antonio Roberson, Brittany Archie, Caleb Cuthbertson, Danielle Teah, Elisven Saavedra, Kelsey Dorrill, Leslie Locklear, Tiffany Boley

Division of Student Affairs

Phillips-McCracken – Morgan Whisnant
Georgia Cooper Moore Service Award – Karen Boger, Sydney Cunningham, Elaina Gasparino, Tia Blaze Jarrell, Frederick Serrano Jimenez
James H. Allen Student Leader Scholarship – Anna Poteat, Elaina Gasparino
Pamela A. Wilson Memorial Scholarship –  Tiaira Moragne
Mary Lib Manning Slate – Antonio Southern
Gladys Strawn Bullard Award – Tiffany Boley


Check out what’s going on in a few hours! Cards Against Hypnosis starts at 7:00 in the EUC Auditorium - can’t wait… https://t.co/CEqWlvD8at

If you have access or accommodation concerns, please contact x45800. Since these accommodations take time, please contact us as soon as possible to ensure proper arrangements.